On behalf of the Brazos Valley Area Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., I welcome you to our official website.  It is an honor and a privilege to serve as President of BVAA for the 2018-2020 sorority year.   We are a sisterhood of diverse, talented, dedicated, college-educated women working together and committed to service in the Brazos Valley.

Delta Sigma Theta was founded in 1913 on Christian principles with a focus on Scholarship, Service and Sisterhood. BVAA continues to be committed to providing the youth of the Brazos Valley with the opportunity for growth and knowledge through our youth initiatives as well as providing scholarships annually. As our 22 founders before us did, we will strive to remain in the forefront of serving our community with Distinction, through our Service, with our Time and with our talents for the betterment of the Brazos Valley.

For 32 years, BVAA has provided effective and impactful programs directly aligned with the Sorority’s National Five-Point Programmatic Thrust of:

Economic Development

Educational Development

International Awareness and Involvement

Physical and Mental Health

Political Awareness and Involvement

If you are a member of our illustrious and dynamic sisterhood and are looking for a chapter home, I invite you to join us at a chapter meeting and/or chapter event.  If you are a member of the community, please support our public events and/or fundraisers so we can continue the legacy of great work our 22 Founders began on January 13, 1913.

We thank you for visiting and encourage you to learn more about us by visiting all areas of our website.  Please come back to ensure you are aware of any upcoming events as we continue to effect a positive change in the Brazos Valley. Please also visit us on Facebook Instagram @bvaadst. We look forward to connecting with you!

In following our 2017-2019 Biennial theme “Joy in our sisterhood, power in our voice and service in our heart” BVAA will continue to be a beacon of light in the Brazos Valley.


Olivia Body Davenport

BVAA President 2018-2020